play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of E S P Cars

At E S P Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

E S P Cars

E S P Cars
5
4.7

Based on 83 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My best experience with a car dealer in years!

    By Angela H on 28 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Porsche Cayenne from ESP in January. Salesman was very good and I felt confident enough to pay a deposit to hold the car until we could view it. Throughout the purchase, he made everything very straightforward and was clear about extended warranty costs etc. There was a couple of things to sort with the car before paying for it, and ESP made sure all was ready in time, keeping us up to date throughout. We were very happy with the trade-in value that they gave us too. We did have an issue with the car about a month after buying it, but cars can and do go wrong. I only ever judge a company on how they deal with an issue, and ESP were excellent, returning my calls when promised, getting the issue sorted for us without any problem at all. I would have no hesitation in buying from ESP Cars again despite living 160 miles away. Loving the car and will look to replace the wife’s Audi with another purchase from the ESP soon!

    Reply from E S P Cars on 21/07/19

    Hi Angela, we appreciate the fact that your happiness in dealing with ESP Cars has lead you to leave such a great review for us, as promised when you purchased the car we would do try our very best in making sure that purchasing and then living with a car purchased from us as stress free as possible, Regards, The ESP Cars Team


  • 5

    Gutted! An awful and stressful experience

    By keith W on 25 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found the car online, called and asked very specific questions about the body work. I was informed that the three year old 33k miles car had age related marks only, that the marks would be detailed prior to my buying. I sold my car, booked flights and arrived to find an immaculate 3 year old black car, I even commented on how little age related marks there were. I drove home and noticed over the next seven days how the water beaded well and ran straight off. I then washed the car with my wash mitt and good quality car shampoo to reveal scarred body panels on both sides and subsequently found out that the front and rear bumpers had been re-sprayed. 24 emails and numerous phone calls to the sales manager later, having felt the need to take legal advice and write a consumer rights structured letter, eventually resulted in the car being repaired locally to me. Overall I am very disappointed with the experience and have a sour taste left after dealing with ESP Cars. I wouldn’t recommend!

    Reply from E S P Cars on 26/04/19

    Keith, thank you for your review, I'm confused, by your own admission you stated that "how little age related marks there were", this was after you spending OVER AN HOUR looking around the car before purchasing IN OUR WELL LIT SHOWROOM, you seem to intimate that we have used some kind of 'magic polish' to hide the marks on your arrival, believe me, the damage on the panels that you claimed was there seven days later would have stood out like a sore thumb under our lighting, (I WISH I COULD POST THEM FOR PUBLIC OPINION), I believe that someone had damaged your car without you knowing but to help appease the situation and without admitting liability, we went above and beyond our duty by agreeing to sort the issue for you at our expense, thus protecting our fantastic reputation, THAT SAID, every review of our company, positive or negative, is used to further improve our already excellent standards so we thank you for your comments and wish you good fortune , Regards, ESP Cars


  • 5

    Excellent Staff and service

    By Dean G on 09 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had been to ESP a few weeks previous with a friend who had purchased a car, there is a great selection of clean tidy cars in stock, I was met by friendly staff who were very proffessional and helpsul while browsing the vehicles, after some desision making I opted for a BMW X4 which is my first Diesel and my first SUV, I also opted for the Supergard treatment to protect the exterior and interior and I must say that I am very happy with my purchase, thank you ESP I will definately be coming back in years to come.


  • 5

    Easy Fast and Accurate

    By jay L on 27 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First i must say i don't normally follow up reviews as i think companies pay people to write them, but i can honestly say that i am very happy to leave this review base on my own experience from the first phone call until i went to collect the car. I must say the service was good and professional the cars are as described in the advert and the staff are friendly and made the transaction simple. I would recommend them and even purchase my next car from ESP Cars.


  • 5

    Another Great Experience

    By Colin T on 22 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This is the 10th car I have purchased from esp, the quality of the cars has been superb and I have never had a problem. The management and sales team are open, honest and trustworthy, I will keep buying my cars from them.


  • 5

    UN HAPPY ABOUT ESP CARS

    By JEYARASA J on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought landrover discovery 4 September 2018, within two months it got engine failure, restricted performance and wheel alignment problem. soon I try to contact the ESP Cars dealer but they are not willing to help or response for this matter. I am really very disappointed.

    Reply from E S P Cars on 11/12/18

    Hi Jeyarasa, Firstly thank you for your feed back , I am however confused and disappointed by your feedback taking into account that despite you being out of warranty due to the excessive amount of miles that you have covered I agreed address the issues that you had experienced and we booked you into our workshop on the following Monday , An appointment that you failed to show up for. As explained to you when you contacted as a family who have been trading since 1975 we are always here to try and assist where possible hence why I had agreed to book your Land Rover in and address the issues. As already discussed I am happy to try and assist where possible so please feel free to give me a call on 0115 9464500 and i will be more than happy to assist you. Regards Matt


  • 5

    Trust and respect

    By OMIROS G on 20 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Since i live in Cyprus and i was not able to look drive and check out the car trust was a huge factor for me. And Esp cars through its staff and especially through Aaron they earned my trust! I had almost every day communication with them through email or a phone call and they were very helpful presice and explained everything to me to the point. What was most appreciated though was the fact that whatever they promised and told me was delivered. Just to let you know I got my car yesterday a BMW 640d and just.... respect Guys...respect Aaron. Car is a beauty. Actually is a victoria secret model! :) Thank you so much for everything Regards omiros


  • 5

    Excellent 5* Garage would definitely use again

    By Julie H on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant love the car. Travelled from Essex and PHIL was a real gent nothing was too much trouble. 5* service from start to finish will definitely recommend you and use again


  • 5

    Excellent Service and Vehicle

    By Matt H on 19 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This dealer was a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end. The car was sold at a great price and was beautifully prepared when I went to pick it up. The car developed a fault a few days after purchase but the team were brilliant at getting the whole situation resolved satisfactorily. I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone wanting to buy a used car.


  • 5

    Absolutely amazing. 5 stars.

    By Hanif O on 02 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car from ESP 18 months ago and have come back to leave a review now because the service was so amazing that it's the least I could do (I just kept forgetting!). The car I purchased definitely wasn't the most expensive in the showroom, but you never would have known it based on the way I was treated; the staff were so friendly and made me feel really valued. Even when we encountered a problem with the car (no fault of ESP), the customer service was fantastic. Can't fault this company in any way. I have been praising them to friends and family ever since I bought my car and will be back to ESP for my next one!